FBCover

Auditions set for The Reluctant Dragon

Auditions for our 2016 Spring show, The Reluctant Dragon, is scheduled for Monday, Feb. 22. Please see below for more information, including roles available and cast requirements.

If you are interested in auditioning for this production, please contact Stefani Overman-Tsai at stefani@lightboxforyouth.org or call (209) 417-6643.

Production: The Reluctant Dragon

Audition Dates & Times: Tuesday, March 1 at 7:30 p.m.; Callbacks on Wednesday, March 2, TBD.

Audition Location: Main Stage Theatre, Stanislaus State, Turlock

Audition Requirements
Actors should prepare a 1-2 minute comedic monologue and will be expected to cold read from the script.
Actors must be at least 17-years old

Cast Requirements

  • All actors must be available to perform during the week on Tuesday, April 26 and Wednesday, April 27 for school performances (see schedule above).
  • Small stipends will be offered for the run of the show: $150 non-principle role, $200 principle role
  • Non-principle roles will need to be available to rehearse 2-3 hours, 3-4 times/week, and the full week of tech rehearsal
  • Principle roles will need to be available to rehearse 3-4 hours, 4-5 times/week, and the full week of tech rehearsal
  • Please fill out the Audition Form (download fill-and-print PDF file) and bring it with you on Feb. 22

Roles

  • 2 women – Mother, Ensemble
  • 2 men – Father, St. George
  • 2 male or female – Dragon, Boy

Performance Dates and Times:
Friday, April 22 @ 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 23 @ 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, April 24 @ 2 p.m.
Tuesday, April 26 @ 9:15 a.m.* and 11:45 a.m.*
Wednesday, April 27 @ 11 a.m.* and 2 p.m.
Friday, April 29 @ 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 30 @ 2 p.m. and 7 p.m.
Sunday, May 1 @ 2 p.m.
(*-school performances)

Performance Location: Carnegie Arts Center, Turlock